Skip To Main Content

Athletics

North Thurston Public Schools provides a variety of athletics programs for students. NTPS teams have won several regional and state titles. NTPS is a member of the Washington Interscholastic Activities Association (WIAA).

Players from Timberline and North Thurston at the volleyball net playing a match.

Volleyball (Timberline vs. North Thurston), November 2022.

Department Contact

Haley Ortega
Direct of Athletics, Activities, and the Arts
hortega@nthurston.k12.wa.us
360-412-4890

Looking to rent one of our facilities?

Community Use of NTPS Facilities

Athletics Contacts

North Thurston High School
North Thurston Rams Athletics

Stephen CokerAthletics Director
scoker@nthurston.k12.wa.us

River Ridge High School
River Ridge Hawks Athletics

Jamie Gore, Athletics Director
jgore@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Timberline High School
Timberline Blazers Athletics

Mike Tafoya, Athletics Director
mtafoya@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Chinook Middle School
Chinook Middle School Athletics

Katie Waldon, Assistant Principal
kwaldon@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Micah McBride, Athletics Contact
mmcbride@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Komachin Middle School
Komachin Middle School Athletics

Shawn McDonaldAssistant Principal
smcdonald@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Michael SpencerAthletics Contact
mspencer@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Nisqually Middle School
Nisqually Middle School Athletics

David Eaker, Assistant Principal
deaker@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Jennifer Montgomery, Athletics Contact
jmontgomery@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Salish Middle School
Salish Middle School Athletics

Patrick Egrubay, Assistant Principal
pegrubay@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Jenny Power, Athletics Contact
jpower@nthurston.k12.wa.us