Facilities Advisory Committee

  • Join the Facilities Advisory Committee by emailing fac@nthurston.k12.wa.usThe North Thurston Public Schools Facilities Advisory Committee comprises community representatives, students, parents, and staff who develop facility planning recommendations for our growing school district for the Board of Directors.

    Meetings are held throughout the year.

    Request to join the FAC by calling Amanda Garcia at 360-412-4416 or emailing fac@nthurston.k12.wa.us.

    These recommendations assist the district in developing an updated Six-Year Capital Facilities Plan, which guides facility initiatives throughout the district based on a study of current and future needs. These recommendations are formed by a review of the following information:

    • School district enrollment history and projections
    • Present and future educational program needs
    • City/County population data and growth projections
    • Community development information
    • Existing school capacity information
    • Review of school district property available for development
    • Existing school facility needs assessment data
    • Capital funding options and information
    • Input from students, parents, citizens, and staff
    • Available Survey/Polling information

    See the current Capital Facilities Plan >> (PDF)

    The district values and appreciates the time, effort, and input each committee member brings to this important work. Welcoming, well-maintained, and safe schools are vital to helping ensure that all students have a positive learning environment in which they can succeed and thrive. NTPS Construction & Design Department >>

Active Committee Members & Role

  • Angie DeAguiar / Staff, Principal of Meadows Elementary
    Brian Scott / Community Member, Parent
    Brittany Anderson / Staff, Principal of Olympic View Elementary
    Brody LaRock / Staff, Principal of Envision Career Academy
    Cyrus Overbey / Staff, Director of Maintenance & Operations
    Dean Martinolich / Staff, Director of Facilities
    Deb Clemens / Staff, Superintendent
    Derek Stewart / Staff, Directory of Technology
    Heather McCarthy / Staff, Principal of Evergreen Forest Elementary
    Ida Haynes / Community Member
    James Murray / Community Member
    James Stanton / Community Member
    Jen Burbridge / City of Lacey, Parks & Recreation Director
    Jeremiah Tucket / Staff, THS
    Karen Edwards / Community Member, Volunteer
    Karilix Salas-Sanchez / Community Member, Parent MES
    Kelly Coughlan / Staff, Instructional Specialist
    Lindsey Moss / Community Member
    Marji Kirkwood / Community Member, Former Parent, Former Staff
    Mitch Denning / Community Member
    Nate Grygorcewicz / Staff, Principal of Komachin Middle School
    Ray Nelson / NTEA President
    Rebecca Midles / Parent
    Rick Walk / Community Member
    Ross Monson / Community Member
    Ruth Weigelt / Community Member, Volunteer
    Scott McCormick / Thurston County Planner
    Serenity Malloy / Staff, Principal of River Ridge High School
    Shawnna Mershon / Community Member, Parent, Staff, PGES
    Sue Falash / Lacey Parks & Recreation, Manager
    Teena Barnes / Staff, Executive Director of Financial Services
    Tiffany Sevruk / Board Member
    Tracy Cutler / Local Contractor
    Troy Oliver / Staff, Assistant Superintendent of Operations
    Tuala Tuinei / Community Member, Parent

Upcoming Meeting Dates

    • Thursday, October 12, 2023
    • Thursday, January 18, 2024
    • Thursday, March 7, 2024
    • Thursday, May 30, 2024