Join a Club at Salish!

  • CLUB/ACTIVITY

    CLUB DESCRIPTION

    MEETING DATES/TIMES

    ADVISOR & LOCATION

    Green Team – Environmental Club

    Working towards making SMS an official Eco School.

    Thursdays

    4:00 - 5:00 pm

    Robin Greene  (Room217)

    rgreene@nthurston.k12.wa.us

    Ray Guzman

    rguzman@nthurston.k12.wa.us

     

    Tabletop Gaming Guild

    Students work together to win games. Fosters math and thought skills.

     

    Approximately every other Wednesday.  See Mr. Guzman for details on dates and times.

    Ray Guzman  (Room 240)

    rguzman@nthurston.k12.wa.us

     

    Salish Honors Ensemble

    This group performs at school assemblies and community events.

    Tuesdays & Thursdays

    8:15 – 9:00 am

    Paula Fairchild  (Orchestra Room)

    pfairchild@nthurston.k12.wa.us

     

    Percussion Ensemble

    This group performs at concerts and community events.

    Mondays

    8:00 am – 9:00 am

    Jeff Storvick  (Band Room)

    jstorvick@nthurston.k12.wa.us

     

    Gender & Sexuality Alliance (GSA)

    Provides a safe and supportive environment for LGBTQ students and their allies.

    Tuesdays

    4:00 – 5:00 pm

    Julie Ann Schroeder (Room 225)

    jschroeder@nthurston.k12.wa.us

     

    Chess Club

    Prepares students to compete or allow them the opportunity to learn.

    Thursdays

    4:00 – 5:00 pm

    Matt Mazzari  (Room 224)

    jschroeder@nthurston.k12.wa.us

     

    Visual Arts Exhibit

    Students learn to curate an art show and represent visual arts.

    June 9, 2020

    6:00 – 7:30 pm

    Olivia Smaciarz

    osmaciarz@nthurston.k12.wa.us

     

    STEM Career Fair

    & Field

    Experiences

    Students will receive hands-on experience attending STEM events.

    STEM Career Fair Spring (Date TBD)

    After school and Saturdays (TBD)

    Erica Baker

    ebaker@nthurston.k12.wa.us

     

    Anime Club

    Students learn more about anime and how to create fan art.

    Regular Wednesdays

    4 – 5 pm

    ACT Wednesdays

    2:40 – 3:40 pm

    Will Saguil  (Room 213)

    wsaguil@nthurston.k12.wa.us

     

    Poetry Slam

    Give students an opportunity to share/perform their work.

    December (date TBD)

    6:00 pm

    Christie Oldright

    coldright@nthurston.k12.wa.us

    Native Student Leadership

    Increase Native and Indigenous student’s involvement in culturally relevant events.

    Thursdays

    7:30 – 8:30 am

    & Occasional weekends and evenings (TBD)

    Charlie SittingBull

    csittingbull@nthurston.k12.wa.us

     

    Archery Club

    Students will learn and increase their skills in Archery.

    7:45 – 8:45 am

    Oct 10 & 24, Nov 7 & 21

    December 12, Jan 9 & 23

    Feb 6 & 20, March 12 & 26

    April 23rd, May 14 & 28

    & June 11th

    Jenny Power (GYM)

    jpower@nthurston.k12.wa.us