Harassment, Intimidation, and Bullying (HIB) Reporting

North Thurston Public Schools maintains a safe, respectful and secure learning environment for all students that is free from harassment, intimidation and bullying. Our district's core values include our commitment to value differences among people and treat one another respectfully. In accordance with Washington state RCW 28A.300.285, harassment, intimidation and bullying of students by other students, by staff members, by volunteers, by parents or by guardians is prohibited.

North Thurston Public Schools will abide by district policy 3207 and procedure 3207P.

If a student has experienced harassment, intimidation or bullying, it should be reported to school counselors, school teachers or administrators by the targeted student, his/her friends, family, and/or witnesses. School administrators will intervene.

To report unresolved, severe or persistent harassment, reporters may also contact the administrator at the targeted student's school (list below) or Carmen Barriga, the district Compliance Officer, and utilize the HIB Incident Reporting form.
District HIB Compliance Officer Carmen Barriga 360.412.4413 cbarriga@nthurston.k12.wa.us

High Schools

North Thurston Steve Rood 360.412.4800 srood@nthurston.k12.wa.us
River Ridge (students with last names A-K) Mike Smith 360.412.4820 msmith@nthurston.k12.wa.us
River Ridge (students with last names L-Z) Mark VandenHazel 360.412.4820 mvandenhazel@nthurston.k12.wa.us
South Sound Angela Grizzle 360.412.4882 agrizzle@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Timberline Paul Dean 360.412.4862 pdean@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Middle Schools

Aspire Courtney Crawford 360.412.4730 ccrawford@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Chinook Kirsten Rue 360.412.4760 krue@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Komachin Nick Birklid 360.412.4740 nbirklid@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Nisqually David Crane 360.412.4770 dcrane@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Salish Karen Owen 360.412.4780 kowen@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Elementary Schools

Chambers Prairie Michael Suhling 360.412.4720 msuhling@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Evergreen Forest Stephanie Hollinger 360.412.4670 shollinger@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Horizons Nate Grygorcewicz 360.412.4710 ngrygorcewicz@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Lacey Gary Culbertson 360.412.4650 gculbertson@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Lakes Jami Roberts 360.412.4600 jroberts@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Lydia Hawk Denise Wheeler 360.412.4610 dwheeler@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Meadows Angie DeAguiar 360.412.4690 adeaguiar@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Mountain View Heather McCarthy 360.412.4630 hmccarthy@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Olympic View Jason Greer 360.412.4660 jgreer@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Pleasant Glade Andrew Pitman 360.412.4620 apitman@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Seven Oaks Rebecca Lee 360.412.4700 rlee@nthurston.k12.wa.us
South Bay Kate Cook 360.412.4640 kcook@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Woodland Casey Crawford 360.412.4680 ccrawford1@nthurston.k12.wa.us