North Thurston Public Schools maintains a safe, respectful and secure learning environment for all students that is free from harassment, intimidation and bullying. Our district's core values include our commitment to value differences among people and treat one another respectfully. In accordance with Washington state RCW 28A.300.285, harassment, intimidation and bullying of students by other students, by staff members, by volunteers, by parents or by guardians is prohibited.

North Thurston Public Schools will abide by district policy 3207 and procedure 3207P.

If a student has experienced harassment, intimidation or bullying, it should be reported to school counselors, school teachers or administrators by the targeted student, his/her friends, family, and/or witnesses. School administrators will intervene.

 
To report unresolved, severe or persistent harassment, reporters may also contact the administrator at the targeted student's school (list below) or Stephanie Holmstrom, the district Compliance Officer, and utilize the HIB Incident Reporting form.
 
 

District HIB Compliance Officer

Stephanie Holmstrom

360.412.4413

sholmstrom@nthurston.k12.wa.us

High Schools

North Thurston

Steve Rood

360.412.4800

srood@nthurston.k12.wa.us

River Ridge
(students with last names A-K)

Mike Smith

360.412.4820

msmith@nthurston.k12.wa.us

River Ridge
(students with last names L-Z)

Mark VandenHazel

360.412.4820

mvandenhazel@nthurston.k12.wa.us

South Sound

Angela Grizzle

360.412.4882

agrizzle@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Timberline

Dave Lehnis

360.412.4862

dlehnis@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Middle Schools

Aspire

Monica Sweet

360.412.4730

msweet@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Chinook

Kirsten Rae

360.412.4760

krae@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Komachin

Nick Birklid

360.412.4740

nbirklid@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Nisqually

Karen Owen

360.412.4770

kowen@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Elementary Schools

Chambers Prairie

Stan Koep

360.412.4720

skoep@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Evergreen Forest

Karen Johnson

360.412.4670

kjohnson4@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Horizons

Tim Fries

360.412.4710

tfries@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Lacey

Gary Culbertson

360.412.4650

gculbertson@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Lakes

Ron Sisson

360.412.4600

rsisson@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Lydia Hawk

Denise Wheeler

360.412.4610

dwheeler@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Meadows

Angie DeAguiar

360.412.4690

adeaguiar@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Mountain View

Kurt Hatch

360.412.4630

khatch@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Olympic View

Bob Richards

360.412.4660

brichards@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Pleasant Glade

Andrew Pitman

360.412.4620

apitman@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Seven Oaks

Rebecca Lee

360.412.4700

rsisson@nthurston.k12.wa.us

South Bay

Kate Cook

360.412.4640

kcook@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Woodland

David Warning

360.412.4680

dwarning@nthurston.k12.wa.us